Orchestra Kingston Presents:

An Evening in Vienna with Clare Miller, Piano.

Schubert: Rosamund Overture

Richard Strauss: Serenade No.7

Smetena: The Moldau

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 24 in C Minor K491

Vienna, the City of Music. Welcome to a concert featuring music written by composers who made this city their home. More famous composers have lived here than in any other city, where music was and is literally in the air.

We begin with the exuberance of Schubert’s overture to the play Rosamund followed by the beauty of Strauss’ Serenade for Winds. Next is a composition that displays the love Smetena felt for his homeland in The Moldau.

Our concert concludes with our featured artist, Clare Miller, who brings her poetry and skill to one of Mozart’s most celebrated piano concertos. Written near the end of his life it is a reflection of a composer sure of his craft.

Buy Tickets


Subscription tickets are also still available till November 10th.

Subscription Tickets